Board of Trustees

The Bitterroot Public Library is a multi-jurisdictional library with a tax base comprised of the Hamilton, Corvallis and Victor school districts. The library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustes as prescribed by and Interlocal Agreeement between the City of Hamilton and the County of Ravalli dated July 8, 1987. The board is appointed as follows:

  • the Hamilton City Council shall appoint two members, both of whom must be residents of the library district, one of whom must be a city resident
  • the Board of Ravalli County Commissioners shall appoint two residents of the Library District
  • the Hamilton City Council and the Board of Ravalli County Commissioners shall jointly appoint the fifth member.

The terms of the trustees shall be five years. Trustees shall serve no more than two full terms in succession.

Regular library board meetings occur on the third Wednesday of each month at 4 p.m. in the meeting room of the library.

Current Trustees:

  • Brittany McKenzie, Chair
  • Warren Neyenhuis, Vice-chair
  • Robert Ratcheson
  • Jennifer De Groot
  • Paul Stone

Hours and Phone Number

Monday: 10 am to 6 pm

Tuesday: 10 am to 8 pm

Wednesday: 10 am to 8 pm

Thursday: 10 am to 6 pm

Friday: 10 am to 5 pm

Saturday: 10 am to 5 pm

Sunday: Closed

Phone: (406)-363-1670 Fax: (406)-363-1678

306 State Street; Hamilton, MT 59840


Connect with Us on Facebook